left_side_bar bylaws
On April 25, 2006, the SEWCRSG committee adopted bylaws. The bylaws define the purpose of the group; outline membership rights and dues collection; and establish a formal structure that includes a board of directors and officers. This formal structure is intended to help assure longevity of the SEWCRSG and may allow the group to pursue funding opportunities that could further support SEWCRSG initiatives.

The bylaws have evolved as the purpose of the group has expanded. The bylaws were most recently updated on August 15, 2012. The SEWCRSG committee has adopted the revised bylaws.
sewcrsg officers
Wendy Maechtle
Dispatch Supervisor
Ozaukee County Sheriff's Department
Vice President
Sgt. Jill Raffay
Communications Supervisor
Washington County Sheriff’s Department


Becky Leigh
Dispatch Manager
Oak Creek Police Department

- Vacant
In the Interim, please contact
Wendy Maechtle, President
2010 board of directors

Dodge County - Vacant
Jefferson County - Vacant
Kenosha County - Sgt. Horace Staples, Kenosha County Sheriff’s Dept
Milwaukee County - Becky Leigh, Oak Creek Police Dept
Ozaukee County - Wendy Maechtle - Ozaukee County Sheriff’s Dept
Racine County - Jackie Bratz, Racine County Communications Center
Walworth County -Capt. Kevin Williams, Walworth County Sheriff’s Dept
Washington County - Sgt. Jill Raffay, Washington County Sheriff’s Dept
Waukesha County - Brian Jansen, Waukesha Police Dept
Wisconsin State Patrol (WSP) - Vacant
Wisconsin Department of Transportation (WisDOT) - Dennis Schmunck, WisDOT Bureau of Highway Operations
Wisconsin Office of Justice Assistance - Vacant

participating agencies
Multiple public safety agencies from:

• Dodge County
• Jefferson County
• Kenosha County
• Milwaukee County
• Racine County
• Ozaukee County
• Walworth County
• Washington County
• Waukesha County
Other agencies including:

• Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Trauma
Advisory Council
• Traffic Incident Management Enhancement
(TIME) Program
• Wisconsin ARES/RACES
• Wisconsin Department of Corrections
• Wisconsin Department of Transportation
• Wisconsin Division of Public Health Bureau of
Emergency Medical Service
• Wisconsin Emergency Management
• Wisconsin Office of Justice Assistance (OJA)
• Wisconsin State Patrol